POETICS OF INSTABLE

Dance Music
2020
From 7 and up
30 min
3 performers
Choreography: Thomas Guerry

“Each time I see BOUNCE! I am moved by the duo between the two dancers « tied » by the violin. This moment focuses on the usual concerns highlighted in my shows: how a dancer and a musician can evolve together? How two bodies, two identities, can be as one?

Each time I see this duo, I notice choreographic constraints I want to develop more: contact dance, lifts, volume and space perception.

Each time I see this suspended time, this breath, I want to go farther in the exploration of this special meeting. What are they doing here? What would happen if they had time to feel confortable together?

Also, I hope this work (with its light form) will reach audiences who could not have seen the company’s works until then, because of the lack of cultural equipment or the structures’ restrictions. I hope going beyond the classical conventions of staging with this play, in order to explore new lands, new staff, new teams and new audiences.” Thomas Guerry

Next performances

Big Bang Festival Opéra de Lille (59)
Saturday 26 November 2022 – 15h00
Saturday 26 November 2022 – 17h00
Sunday 27 November 2022 – 11h30
Sunday 27 November 2022 – 13h30
Sunday 27 November 2022 – 15h15
Le Méta Centre Dramatique National Poitiers Nouvelle-Aquitaine (86)
Sunday 19 February 2023 – 11h00
Sunday 19 February 2023 – 16h30
Monday 20 February 2023 – 10h00
Monday 20 February 2023 – 14h30
Tuesday 21 February 2023 – 10h00
Tuesday 21 February 2023 – 14h30
Festival schrit_tmacher Festival à Kerkrade (Pays-Bas)
Sunday 12 March 2023 – 11h30
Sunday 12 March 2023 – 14h30
Festival TTT – Tournée décentralisée en Finistère (29)
Sunday 7 May 2023 – 17h00
Tuesday 9 May 2023 – 14h30
Friday 12 May 2023 – 14h30
Saturday 13 May 2023 – 17h00
Sunday 14 May 2023 – 17h00
Monday 15 May 2023 – 10h00
Monday 15 May 2023 – 14h30
Tuesday 16 May 2023 – 10h00
Tuesday 16 May 2023 – 14h30
Wednesday 17 May 2023 – 15h00
Wednesday 17 May 2023 – 19h00
Opéra de Lyon (69)
Tuesday 23 May 2023 – 10h00
Tuesday 23 May 2023 – 14h30
Wednesday 24 May 2023 – 15h00
Wednesday 24 May 2023 – 17h00
Thursday 25 May 2023 – 10h00
Thursday 25 May 2023 – 14h30
Friday 26 May 2023 – 10h00
Friday 26 May 2023 – 14h30
Saturday 27 May 2023 – 15h00
Saturday 27 May 2023 – 17h00
Toute les dates de la saison

Other shows of the company

BOUNCE!

ECHOA

Available on tour

SENS

Available on tour

SUBLIMINAL